Avtodor

Branding, Corporate Design

Our agency took part in the bidding process for the development of a corporate identity and logo design for Avtodor State Company. This is one of the few projects that we completed on a tender basis. Upon being awarded the contract, we were to develop the company’s logo and corporate identity from scratch.

Research

It was clear to us that the attitude towards the road construction among the majority of Russians is negative. It was important to focus on positive context in the corporate identity and general brand communication. Avtodor is responsible for construction of all federal highways in Russia. As a rule, these roads do not cause any complaint, as they are of really high quality. But most of these roads are toll roads, which causes discontent among Russians. This was another barrier, which we had to work with and which we had to offset.

Concept

On the one hand, we had to emphasize the seriousness and thoroughness of the brand, as first and foremost it is a state-owned company. The corporate identity of the brand should also reflect a serious financial support and guarantees that the company enjoys. This is necessary in order to attract foreign investors and partners and communicate with them. Avtodor is a solid international brand, which at the same time should trigger positive emotions in the people of our country.

Logo

We developed a strict typeface, which is associated with fundamentality and thoroughness. When designing the logo, we sought to evoke associations with movement, because it is what roads are built for.

New roads are always bound up with economic development. Another meaning that we wanted to convey in the “mobile” logo is that Avtodor does not stand still, but evolves constantly to make road traffic as simple and safe as possible.

The desired perception was achieved through a slightly slanted typeface. The sign that we developed should also bring out the idea of onward movement, rapid development and a sense of speed.

Brand Colours

Orange was chosen as the main colour. On the one hand, it is a warm colour, evoking positive emotions. On the other hand, orange is associated with road safety, since there are shades of yellow or orange on most road signs. The gray typeface is associated with the road, the colour of asphalt.

Автодор

Брендинг, Корпоративный дизайн

Наше агентство участвовало в конкурсе на разработку фирменного стиля и логотипа государственной компании «Автодор». Это один из немногих проектов, который мы делали на тендерной основе. После победы в конкурсе перед нами стояла задача с нуля разработать логотип и фирменный стиль компании.

Исследование

Мы понимали, что в России отношение к дорожному строительству у большинства жителей негативное. При разработке фирменного стиля и общей коммуникации бренда важно было подчеркнуть позитивный контекст. Именно «Автодор» — создатель всех федеральных трасс в России. Как правило, именно эти дороги не вызывают нареканий, так как сделаны действительно качественно. Но большинство этих трасс платные, что вызывает недовольство у россиян. Это еще один барьер, с которым нам пришлось работать и нивелировать его эффект.

Концепция

С одной стороны, мы должны были подчеркнуть серьезность и основательность бренда — ведь в первую очередь это государственная компания. Также фирменный стиль бренда должен показывать серьезную финансовую опору и гарантии, которые есть у компании. Это необходимо для привлечения внимания и коммуникации с иностранными инвесторами и партнерами. «Автодор» — это серьезный международный бренд, который в то же время должен вызывать позитивные эмоции у населения нашей страны.

Логотип

В мы разработали строгое шрифтовое начертание, которое ассоциируется с фундаментальностью и основательностью. При разработке логотипа нам было важно вызвать ассоциацию с движением, ведь именно для этого строятся дороги.

Новые дороги — это всегда развитие экономики. Еще один смысл, который мы хотели выразить в «подвижном» логотипе — «Автодор» не стоит на месте, а постоянно развивается, чтобы движение по дорогам было максимально простым и безопасным.

Вызывать нужное восприятие нам помог небольшой наклон шрифтового начертания. Знак, который мы разработали, также должен подчеркивать идею движения вперед, стремительного развития и ощущение скорости.

Фирменные цвета

Основным цветом стал оранжевый. С одной стороны, это теплый цвет, вызывающий позитивные эмоции. С другой стороны, именно оранжевый цвет ассоциируется с безопасностью на дорогах, так как большинство дорожных знаков содержат оттенки желтого или оранжевого. Серый цвет шрифтового начертания вызывает ассоциации с дорогой, цветом асфальтового полотна.