QPS

Qatar Physics Society
Branding, Corporate Design

A professor of physics from Qatar, for whom we had developed her personal brand, contacted the US representative office of Stayfirst in New York. This time our task was to create a brand and an entire communication platform for a physics academic society, which she became the head of.

Concept

In order to understand the essence of this brand, we began our research with fundamentals and pondered over what physics is. Physics seeks to study, comprehend and explain the universe. Most studies and hypotheses that caused changes in our attitude to the world are related to this science.

Brand Name

The first letters of the name "Qatar Physics Society" form the acronym QPS. The society was already associated with this name, so it became the name of the brand.

Logo

Communications of the physics society go far beyond Qatar's borders. It is improtant for our client that the logo is clear to the global scientific community. That is why QPS logo contains both the acronym and its full form — Qatar Physics Society — in English and Arabic. For the logo not to look bulky, we used a strict and concise typeface. This helped us create a stylish and clear logo of the scientific society.

Corporate Identity

Having developed a rather strict and concise logo, we decided to add a modern and futuristic touch to the brand. As physics studies not only our past and present, but also our future.

The essence of most physical phenomena lies in the concept of waves — waves of sound, light, heat, gravity, electromagnetic waves. We picked out this wave nature and used it as a basis for the brand identity — the interweaving of waves.

Brand Colours

Physics seeks to comprehend and explain the design of the universe. Speaking about something infinite and eternal, most of us think of the space. Therefore, it is the colours of space objects we see on pictures of the space that inspired us, when we selected QPS brand colours.

QPS

Qatar Physics Society
Брендинг, Корпоративный дизайн

В американское представительство Stayfirst в Нью-Йорке обратилась профессор физики из Катара, для которой наше агентство уже разрабатывало личный бренд. В этот раз нам предстояло создать бренд и всю коммуникационную платформу для научного сообщества физиков, которое она возглавила.

Концепция

Чтобы понять суть этого бренда, мы начали исследование с изучения фундаментальных вещей, задумавшись, что из себя представляет физика. Физика пытается изучить, понять и объяснить мироздание. И большинство научных исследований и гипотез, которые поменяли наше отношение к миру, имеют отношение к этой науке.

Имя бренда

Первые буквы названия сообщества Qatar Physics Society складываются в аббревиатуру QPS. Именно с этим наименованием уже ассоциировалось сообщество, поэтому оно и стало именем бренда.

Логотип

Коммуникация сообщества физиков выходит далеко за пределы Катара. Для нашего заказчика важно, чтобы логотип был понятен всему мировому научному сообществу. Поэтому логотип QPS состоит не только из аббревиатуры, но и из ее расшифровки — Qatar Physics Society — на английском и арабском языках. Чтобы логотип не смотрелся громоздко, мы сделали его начертание лаконичным и строгим. Это позволило нам создать стильный и строгий логотип научного сообщества.

Фирменный стиль

Разработав достаточно строгий и лаконичный логотип, мы решили добавить бренду современности и немного футуристичности. Ведь физика — это наука не только о нашем прошлом и настоящем, но и о нашем будущем.

В сути большинства физических явлений лежит понятие волн — звуковых, световых, тепловых, гравитационных, электромагнитных. Мы выделили эту волновую природу и создали на ее основе фирменный стиль бренда — переплетения разных волн.

Фирменные цвета

Именно физика пытается понять и объяснить устройство мироздания. Когда мы говорим о чем-то бесконечном и вечном, большинство из нас представляет космос. Поэтому именно оттенки цветов космических объектов на снимках космоса стали для нас ориентиром при разработке фирменных цветов бренда QPS.