Vikolino

Branding, Corporate Design, Naming, Web Solution

Vikolino is a young American company selling linen goods. The company lays special emphasis on the sustainability of their products. It was a very interesting project that included all stages of launching a product to the market: from naming to marketing strategy development and positioning within product categories. With flax taking the central position, of course.

Concept

Linen is a unique natural material, forming the basis of household. Perhaps the most surprising thing about linen is that it remains just as universal and common to our daily life as it was hundreds years ago. And this is especially important when creating an international brand. We were aware of the product's power and integrity, so we decided to let linen speak for itself. And only then we put it into the form of a name, a logo, a brand book and other corporate standards.

Brand Colours

Linen is serenity and confidence. Therefore, сalm light blue and brown were chosen as the brand colours. Colours of water and soil are two basic natural elements.

Corporate Identity

Linen is lightness. That is why the Vikolino website is minimalist, with plenty of free space.

Linen is handmade. That is why we used craft paper for POS materials.

Linen is freedom and naturality. That is why we made packaging as open as possible, sometimes there is nothing but labes. Linen speaks for itself.

Photo shoot

Positioning of the Vikolino clothing line was also based on the most characteristic features of flax. A photo shoot, which we carried out for advertising catalogues and an online store, was themed on the same philosophy. Vikolino products are one of the most convincing answers to the growing trend of going back to nature, which is observed in various spheres. There is no such thing as eco-flax. Flax itself is eco-friendly.

Vikolino

Брендинг, Веб решение, Корпоративный дизайн, Нейминг

Vikolino — молодая американская компания по продаже товаров из льна. Особый акцент в компании делают на экологичности своей продукции. Работа над этим интереснейшим проектом включила в себя все этапы вывода товара на рынок: от нейминга до написания маркетинговой стратегии и разработки позиционирования внутри товарных категорий. Но на первом месте, конечно, был сам продукт — лен.

Концепция

Лен — уникальный природный материал, основа домашнего хозяйства. Возможно, самое удивительное в нем то, что даже спустя сотни лет, он остается столь же универсальным и столь же базовым материалом в нашей повседневной жизни. И эта универсальность особенно важна при создании международного бренда. Понимая, с каким сильным и целостным продуктом нам предстоит работать, мы решили дать льну говорить за себя. А затем лишь облекли это в привычную форму названия, логотипа, брендбука и иных корпоративных стандартов.

Фирменные цвета

Лен — это безмятежность и уверенность. Поэтому корпоративными цветами были выбраны спокойные голубой и коричневый. Цвет воды и земли — двух базовых природных элементов.

Фирменный стиль

Лен — это легкость. Поэтому сайт Vikolino делали минималистичным, с большим количеством свободного места.

Лен — это ручная работа. Поэтому, создавая POS-материалы, мы использовали крафтовую бумагу.

Лен — это свобода и натуральность. Поэтому при дизайне упаковки мы сделали ее максимально открытой, кое-где ограничившись лишь лейблами. Лен должен говорить сам за себя.

Фотосессия

На наиболее характерных чертах льна было также построено позиционирование линии одежды Vikolino. И эта же философия легла в основу фотосессии, подготовленной нами для рекламных каталогов и интернет-магазина. Продукция Vikolino — один из самых убедительных ответов на набирающий силу тренд на возвращение к природе, наблюдающийся в самых разных сферах. Потому что не бывает эко-льна. Лен — это и есть эко.