VTB United League

Branding, Corporate Design, Marketing Strategy

We were approached by representatives of VTB United League — a basketball tournament, which has been bringing together clubs of Eastern and Northern Europe since 2008. Our task was to develop the project’s visual communication system, logo, corporate identity and marketing strategy.

Client and Task

Rough ball that fits in your hand perfectly. Feeling of flying during a jump. Winning goal accompanied by an ear-splitting siren... Today basketball is one of the most popular sports, and almost everyone knows how to play it.

Sports fans crave an action-packed show. And in basketball they get even more than that! The speed at which everything changes on the court is so high that the outcome of the match is not clear until the last seconds. The suspense remains! Counterattacks, swift passes and accurate shots across the court create a breathtaking picture.

Our task was to create a new corporate identity that evokes associations with the most dynamic of sports, reflects sports excitement and at the same time embraces harmony and taste. Just like it happens in basketball, where the lightning-fastness of reasoning co-exists with the lightning-fastness of action in harmony.

Logo and Corporate Identity

The starting points for us in the development of the corporate identity concept and the logo were the dynamic nature of the game and the main sports accessories of the tournament. In the logo design we decided to focus on the main league trophy — the Belov Cup. We placed it on a basketball, which is a means to achieve the cherished trophy.

In the development of a new corporate identity, it was important for us to keep it consistent with the old one, which we achieved through colour. Solid and deep blue is the leading colour. It represents power and wisdom. Orange, which is the second colour, is associated with energy, dynamics and the will to win.

Additional elements

As additional style-forming elements, we have developed a system of signs, based on the basketball court markings. However, basketball is not only action on the court, but also heated discussions in the locker room! We took inspiration from the coach's notes, which he draws for his team. Those include arrows, circles and dotted lines, describing deceptive maneuvers that will lead the team to victory.

Combinations of these elements create a memorable image of the project, ensuring the brand awareness in any communication channel.

Единая Лига ВТБ

Брендинг, Корпоративный дизайн, Маркетинговая стратегия

К нам обратился проект Единая лига ВТБ — баскетбольный турнир, с 2008 года объединяющей клубы Восточной и Северной Европы. Перед нами стояла задача разработать систему визуальной коммуникации, логотип, фирменный стиль и маркетинговую стратегию проекта.

Заказчик и задача

Шершавый мяч, который идеально ложится в руке. Ощущение полета в прыжке. Победный гол вместе с оглушающей сиреной... Сейчас баскетбол — один из самых популярных видов спорта, и почти каждый человек знает, как в него играть.

Спортивные болельщики всегда жаждут динамики действа. И с лихвой получают ее в баскетболе! Скорость, с которой все меняется на площадке, настолько высока, что исход матча не ясен до последних секунд. Интрига всегда сохраняется! А контратаки, резкие передачи и точные броски через всю площадку создают такую картину, что захватывает дух.

Нашей задачей было новым фирменным стилем вызвать ассоциацию с самым динамичным спортом, отразить спортивный накал, сохранив при этом чувство гармонии и вкуса. Как это бывает в баскетболе, когда молниеносность мысли и движений гармонично сосуществуют.

Логотип и фирменный стиль

Опорные точки при разработке концепции фирменного стиля и логотипа — это динамика игры и основные спортивные атрибуты турнира. В дизайне логотипа мы решили сделать акцент на главном трофее лиги — кубке С. А. Белова, который мы расположили на баскетбольном мяче — средстве достижения заветной цели.

В разработке нового фирменного стиля для нас было важно сохранить его преемственность, что мы и сделали через цвет. Ровный и глубокий синий является ведущим, олицетворяет силу и мудрость. Второй цвет — оранжевый — ассоциируется с энергией, динамикой и волей к победе.

Дополнительные элементы

В качестве дополнительных стилеобразующих элементов мы разработали систему знаков, в основе которой линии разметки баскетбольной площадки. Но баскетбол — это не только действие на арене, но и жаркие обсуждения в раздевалке! Потому мы вдохновились записями тренера, которые он рисует для своей команды. Здесь стрелки, круги и пунктиры, отражающие обманные маневры, которые приведут команду к победе.

Сочетания этих элементов создают запоминающийся образ проекта, обеспечивая его узнаваемость в любых каналах коммуникации.